St. Tammany Library Foundation

The mission of the St. Tammany Library Foundation is to promote and enrich the facilities, capabilities and resources of the entire library system by seeking donations from corporations, community groups, philanthropic organizations and individual donors.Gifts to the Foundation complement but do not supplant public funding for the St. Tammany Parish Library system.

The St. Tammany Library Foundation is a separate legal entity from the St. Tammany Parish Library. The St. Tammany Parish Library Board of Control depends on public funding to maintain its operations and services. The Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization that seeks private sector support to develop and enhance the entire St. Tammany library system. All donations to the St. Tammany Library Foundation are tax deductible.

Foundation Board

Suzanne Myers, President

Charlene Mediamolle, First Vice President

Olivia Simoneaux McGraw, Second Vice President

Nancy Livaudais, Treasurer

Ann Shaw, Corresponding Secretary/Membership Chairman

Adele Nunez, Recording Secretary

The Honorable Steve Stefancik, Parliamentarian

Matthew Stokes, Web Designer



Carole Bean

The Honorable Mike Cooper

The Honorable Peter Gitz

Herbert Hamilton

Mary Lea

Argiro Morgan, Ph.D.

William J. Nunez III, Ph.D.

Lynn Shields

Theresa Stokes


Advisory Board Members

Mary Jane Becker

The Honorable Lane Carson

Marie Louise Guste Nix

Betty Viener


$1000 Benefactor Member

Coll & Coll, Inc. dba Alternative Services

For more information, visit the St. Tammany Library Foundation website at

Print this page