Library Board of Control

Library Board of Control

The St. Tammany Parish Library Board of Control consists of seven members selected by the Parish President and the Parish Council.

  • Rebecca Taylor, President
  • Ann Shaw, Vice-President
  • Anthony Parr, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Carmen Butler
  • Bill McHugh
  • Vacant
  • Vacant, (Parish President Appointee)

*Regulations as of 4/22/2024

Upcoming Meetings

Regular and Special Meeting Dates

Meeting Information

All Regular Board meetings are now hosted at the Parish Council Chambers on Koop Drive in Mandeville starting at 6:30 P.M. Doors will open at 6 P.M.* (*Most Regular Meetings are at 6:30 P.M., HOWEVER, these meeting times may change due to cancellations or postponements. Please check the meeting agenda for the most accurate time information).

Public Comment:
Comment cards are available at every meeting. Green cards are available for those wishing to speak and white cards are for those not speaking. Each comment card is for (1) agenda item and must be turned in before the agenda item is called.  If you wish to speak on multiple agenda items, multiple cards must be filled out and turned in before each item is called. Those unable to attend the meeting are encouraged to email their comments to by 4 P.M. on the date of Regular meetings, for comment on special meetings, please see the time stated on the agenda.

Recording Devices:
Videotaping, cameras and all other recording devices by the public are allowed for all public meetings, however, media is regulated to the side and back wall of the chambers per the Council Chamber rules.

Individuals with Disabilities: If you are an individual with a disability who needs an accommodation in order to participate in a  Library Board of Control meeting, you are entitled under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, at no cost to you, to the provision of certain assistance.

Please make a request for assistance as far in advance as possible, preferably, at least 2 business days before the scheduled meeting. Email your request to

2024 Meetings

Rules and Regulations Committee Meetings

2023 , opens a new window2022, opens a new window

Strategic Planning RFP Committee

2021, opens a new window
Back to Top